Tuition and Fees

 

Collin College is committed to providing students with high quality, affordable educational opportunities. Financial aid, scholarships, and payment plans may also be available to make paying for college affordable.

 

Undergraduate (Credit) course tuition assessment is based on residency and the number of enrolled credit hours. (Note: Some repeat course registration, excess developmental hours and select special courses are not eligible for state funding and are subject to an additional $50 per hour tuition charge.) The charts below provide the course tuition and fee rates by residency classification. If the charges on your student account are higher than you expect based on your county of residence and enrollment hours, verify your residency classification status with the Office of Student and Enrollment Services.

 

Students are responsible for maintaining their course registration status for a term, meeting all payment deadline requirements, and complying with Collin's Student Financial Responsibility agreement.


 

 

Per Credit Hour Course Tuition Rates and Fee

Per Credit Hour Tuition and Fee Charges by Residency and Academic Year*
 
Effective Fall 2023*
through Summer 2024*
 
Effective Fall 2024*
through Summer 2025*
Texas and Collin County Resident     Texas and Collin County Resident
Per Credit Hour Tuition $60.00* Per Credit Hour Tuition $65.00*
Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee $2.00 Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee $2.00
Total per credit hour charge $62.00 Total per credit hour charge $67.00

 

Texas Resident, Outside Collin County   Texas Resident, Outside Collin County
Per Credit Hour Tuition $115.00*   Per Credit Hour Tuition $125.00*
Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee $2.00   Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee $2.00
Total per credit hour charge $117.00   Total per credit hour charge $127.00

 

Out-of-State/Country   Out-of-State/Country
Per Credit Hour Tuition $185.00*   Per Credit Hour Tuition $200.00*
Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee $2.00   Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee $2.00
Total per credit hour charge $187.00   Total per credit hour charge $202.00

 

 

Tuition rates are subject to change by the Collin Board of Trustees, and the above per credit hour tuition for out-of-state/country rates do not include $200 minimum required by law or the $50 per credit cost for courses not eligible for state funding, such as three-time repeat courses, excess hour courses, and special university level math courses.

 

Effective Fall 2019, Collin's Board of Trustees approved tuition and fee charges for developmental education non-course competency-based options (NCBO), which are offered on a contact hour rather than a credit hour basis. NCBO course tuition and fees will be assessed using a standard 16 contact hour to one credit hour conversion, residency rates considered, and may result in percentage tuition and fee charges of less than an one-hour equivalency.

 

View the complete tuition and fee schedule.

 

 

Continuing Education (CE) courses are priced per course. Refer to the current CE Schedule for courses and cost.  

Other Fees
Special fees and charges may be added as necessary and as approved by the college Board of Trustees.

Audit Fee

$25 per course (non-refundable) in addition to tuition and other fees

Credit Card Charge Back Fee

$25 (non-refundable) per charge back transaction

Immunization Records Management Fee

$30 (non-refundable) for designated Nursing and Health Science programs

Installment Plan Late Fee

$25 (non-refundable) per late payment

Installment Plan Set-up Fee

$25 (non-refundable) per plan 

Lab and Special Course Fees

Varies by course and term  (View most recent schedule of course charges.)

First Day Access eMaterials

Varies by course and noted in schedule of course fee charges  (Answers to Frequently Asked Questions)

Late Registration Fee for Summer 2024

$10 (non-refundable) fee assessed as of the first day of the primary part of term for new registration in the first week of the term

Late Reigstration Fee for Fall 2024

$100 (non-refundable) fee assessed as of the first day of the primary part of term for new registration in the first week of the term

Liability Insurance Fee

$11 annual fee for designated Health Science/Nursing courses

Returned Check Fee

$25 (non-refundable) per financial instrument

Student Record Fee

$2 per credit term

Assessment/Certification Testing Fees

Varies for designated courses/programs/services

Transcripts

$5 (non-refundable) per transcript

 

Note: Most fees are non-refundable

 

Other Tuition and Fee Policies
Please note courses dropped on or after the first day of the term will not be credited at 100%. Refer to the Refunds page for more information.

Other fees may be assessed as new programs are developed. Special fees and charges may be added as necessary and as approved by Collin's Board of Trustees.

Cost of Attendance is an estimate, based on a standard defined by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, of the expenses incurred by a typical first year student in attending a particular college. It includes tuition, fees, books and supplies, room and board, transportation, and other personal expenses. The Cost of Attendance chart is useful for students in determining their institution preference for meeting their higher education goals; for students and their families in developing their educational budgets; and for Financial Aid advisors in determining aid eligibility and award amounts for student applicants.

 

For information on eligibility and application for financial aid at Collin College, click here.

 

 

" class="hidden">蒲公英